Mug Brownie

When I’m craving chocolate desserts late at night, this is one of my favorites. I’ve also reduced the sugar so you don’t have to feel too bad about cake before bed. In fact, you an add some sugar and decide to feel good about that too!

I use gluten free flour, but you could use slightly less of regular flour and it will work the same.

Ingredients

  • 4 tsp coco powder
  • 4-5 tsp sugar of choice (I used white)
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda (still not convinced its essential)
  • 4 tsp butter or oil (coconut or vegetable)
  • 4 tsp milk or water
  • 7 tsp (2 TBSP + 1 tsp) gluten free flour
  • 1 tsp cornstarch or tapioca (skippable if needed)
  • pinch salt
  1. Mix all the ingredients in an oiled mug. I use a fork.
  2. Taste test. Add more sugar or chocolate chips if needed. Chopped nuts would be tasty too.
  3. Microwave on high for 1 minute. You should see it puff up. The middle will cook the slowest, so add more time if you see it’s really wet or sagging, unless you like it goey! This one is safe to eat undercooked.

You could also add 2 drops of peppermint extract for mint chocolate brownies, or use peanut butter in place of some of the oil and flour!

Let me know if you try it!

Published by Leah Ruth

I am passionate about sharing what I learn, discover, and create. I am a teacher, writer, creator, and lover of Jesus. I hope to inspire you, teach you something new, or show you that you're not alone in this. Follow my updates or check out some of my other websites for a variety of topics. I have my fingers in lots of pies! In all, I hope to encourage you. Thanks for stopping by! -Leah

Tried my recipe? Tell me how it went!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started